Avoyelles Parish Clerk of Court

The Official National Holidays for 2019-2020

HOLIDAYS 2019-2020

New Year’s Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Martin Luther King Jr.’s
Monday, January 21, 2019
Monday, January 20, 2020

Washington Birthday
Monday, February 18, 2019
Monday, February 17, 2020

Mardi Gras
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019
Friday, April 10, 2020

Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2019
Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Friday, July 3, 2020

Labor Day
Monday, September 2, 2019
Monday, September 7, 2020

All Saints Day
Friday, November 1, 2019
*****************

General Election Day
N/A
Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Veterans’ Day
Monday, November 11, 2019
Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Thursday, November 26, 2020

Friday after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29, 2019
Friday, November 27, 2020

Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Thursday, December 24, 2020

Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Friday, December 25, 2020

New Year’s Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Thursday, December 31, 2020